skip to main page content

Faculty Textbook Orders

 
1. Fully complete the Textbook Order Form on the UAS Forms page under "Faculty/Staff Related Forms." It is up to all faculty to submit current, timely & accurate information via this form. This insures that the correct titles will be available to students by the first day of class. This form provides two sheets, one for local classes and one for distance classes.
2. Submit the completed Textbook Order Form (e-mail preferred) to your Department's Administrative Assistant.
3. Deadlines are slightly different for each Department. If you are unsure of your Department's deadline, please contact your Administrative Assistant. Timeliness ensures availability of used books to students.
General deadlines: Summer Orders: Due late January
Fall Orders: Due late February
Spring Orders: Due late September
** These deadlines are critical as the Higher Education Opportunity Act (HEOA) requires bookstores to have texts posted to their websites by the first day of student registration. **

Barb Dagata  bcdagata@uas.alaska.edu Acct, BA, CIOS, Laws, PADM 796-6409
Kaya Day kcday2@uas.alaska.edu AKL, Art, COMM, Engl, Fren, Hum, Jour, Mus, PE, Phil, Russ, Span, Theatre 796-6405
Kim Stewart Greinier kim.stewartgreinier@uas.alaska.edu Ans, Anth, Econ, Gov, Soc, Psy, Hist, SSCI 796-6163
Christina Apathy &
Michelle Warrenchuk
capathy@uas.alaska.edu


mdwarrenchuk@uas.alaska.edu
Biol, Chem


Geol, Envs, Phys, Math
796-6200

796-6485
Marie Stevens marie.stevens@uas.alaska.edu Education 796-6050
Dayna Mackey dmmackey@uas.alaska.edu Auto, CT, Desl, Weld  796-6150
Gabrielle Hazelton g.hazelton@uaf.edu Fisheries 796-6451
Dayna Mackey dmmackey@uas.alaska.edu Health Science 796-6150



For verification of ISBN numbers and editions please use the Faculty Center Network. Username and Password is available from Administrative Assistants (above) or by calling the UAS Bookstore at 796-6474.

   
I.1.A